Pigeon-toed toad

When I was walking home from the bus stop yesterday, there was a little toad in the road. I whipped out my camera before he could hop away, but he very happily sat and mugged for the camera.

He even let me pick him up for a little while, then I put him on the edge of the field.

“All right Mr. De Mille, I’m ready for my close-up.”

One thought on “Pigeon-toed toad

  1. Åh, what a handsome guy – unless it’s a female, that is…………. can’t wait to see what quilt/sketchbook page comes out of this, great texture………… ;O)

Leave a Reply

