Last Round!

The last time I was in Birmingham I paid a visit to The Spotted Dog, an Irish pub in Digbeth.  I had read about it on Nicky Getgood’s blog Digbeth is Good and decided to drop in for Friday night Pimm’s o’clock.  I took some of my artmoney and a couple of my accordion books, just to show people what sort of art I make.  The landlord, John Tighe, promptly decided to have his business become the first in Digbeth to accept payment in artmoney and I bought a round of drinks with my XXX, Soho piece.  Here’s a link to an article from the Birmingham Mail.

2 thoughts on “Last Round!

  1. Hi Melinda, I was holding the photographer’s flash for that picture! Great to see it’s made the local news. Hope it goes well with you. Loved the Hanging Custard video you posted recently as well.
    Hopefully see you back in Diggers soon. Can’t wait to see your Spotted Dog artwork.
    Cheers, Nicky.

  2. Pingback: Digbeth is Good » Blog Archive » Links for October 8th

Leave a Reply

