Bouncing Lambs

The rear half of the barn where I park my bike while I’m at work has been made over into a maternity ward. I’ve been haunting it before work and at lunchtime to visit the newborns.   One of my colleagues raises champion rare breed sheep – Greyface Dartmoors and Manx Loagthans.  The Greyfaces are quite curious and friendly and often come up to me when I walk through their paddock.  The Loagthans are more wary and keep their distance.  I can see this different behaviour right from the start with the new babies.

lambs-3

Greyface Dartmoor mother and child

buddha

lambs-2

buddha

lambs-1buddha

lambs4

Newborn Manx Loagthan twins

buddha

lambs5buddha

lambs6

Who? .  .  .  .  .  Us?

A pair of last spring’s twins and their very patient mum:

buddha

ribbons_resize

blue Prize ribbons

2 thoughts on “Bouncing Lambs

Leave a Reply

