You Are Here

A couple of our friends went to Mexico earlier this year.  Jenny is a visual artist and Simon is a photographer with a fantastic blog.  They sent us a pair of birthday cards made with photos Simon took in Mexico City.

I’ve been so busy with my recent quilt deadlines that I didn’t manage to get a birthday card off in time for the day, so to continue in a creative vein, but working in mixed media, I made a special belated birthday card for Simon.

I’m really interested in maps and layers.  I made a card with a map of Ravello, Italy (on the Amalfi Coast where Steve and I spent our honeymoon) and a some of my street photography.  I printed the map onto handmade paper and deckled the edges, then printed the photo onto acetate and riveted it to the card.

Here are a few more of my photos from Italy and a promise of more to come.

Vespa

Amalfi

Shoe shop, Capri

Bambino

Atrani cat

Leave a Reply

