New Look

Some changes are afoot in my little patch of cyberspace.  You may have noticed that I customised my blog header today.   I photographed a painted and machine stitched panel I made in 2008 depicting the stretch of river I used to live nearby.

River Journey, 18" x 8.5", 2008

I cropped it and used my logo with the font and text from my newly designed website banner that I designed earlier!

Actually, just last night I designed a new home page for my website that I feel pretty happy about.

I’ve been planning to update my website for quite awhile and want to gently tie it together with Inspiraculum.  My blog will still be the place where the new ideas are born.  For Inspiraculum, I’ve used the image of trees drinking deeply at the river’s edge, because it is the River that brings my memories and inspirations.  At the same time, the River flows ever onward and carries my ideas and artwork out into the world.

So I’m working with a web designer based in Exeter and will let you all know when my website is completely updated and relaunched!  Exciting stuff which has been in the works for a very long time.  It’s great when the ideas start to become grounded and made into something real.

In the meantime, I’ve started to put some of my art quilts up on a new page on my blog.

2 thoughts on “New Look

  1. can’t wait for the relaunch. am so loving the pic of your hands featured so prominently….and the words you chose…ooh!

    that’s what i’m working on these days, the words to tell my story, to sum up my work and heartspace in total.

    • You’re such a great writer Grace! I love how you put much of your Self, your process and everyday life into your blog posts.

      With my new website, I plan to give people the option of just looking at the pretty pictures or looking beneath the surface and finding out what is behind and connected to my artwork.

Leave a Reply

