Vendu/Sold

Well this happened pretty quickly!  I laid out my vision for the perfect lighting for our kitchen a couple of weeks ago and our new lamp was shipped to us yesterday from Lyons, France.

I’d emailed Olivier Abry,  light “creator-assembler”, a week ago and he got back to me on Friday with a link to this beauty for sale on his webpage.  It’s an industrial, adjustable, swing wall sconce – a reconditioned factory lamp.  We’re going to get a touch dimmer switch for it and it should be in situ very, very soon.  I’ve never thought of myself as the sort of person who sources lighting from French designers, but hey, go figger!

Leave a Reply

