Playing with light

Today I’ve been playing with light and transparency in my studio.  I’m using one of my Southbank photos as a starting point.

Different tranparency levels on rice paper, lit from behind

Halogen lamp

No light

Ambient light

Natural light

Sheer

BTW, these are the ‘Stuff Your Inner Critic’ leaflets that Steve designed and wrote for me.  I am so lucky to have such a talented and supportive husband!

Oh, maybe I haven’t mentioned this.  I’m leading a Creativity workshop in my home studio during Devon Open Studios 2012.  You can find out about it here.  If you’re interested, give me a shout via the contact page of my website,  pronto!  I already have a few bookings on both days.

Leave a Reply

