Snow shadows

Dear Readers,

I’m trying to soldier on, as the Limeys say:  ‘stiff upper lip and all that, eh what?’

My temperature was back up to 100°F today.  I haven’t been right since around the first day of this year.   It sucks, because I feel there is a veil between me and the world around me.  I’ve (temporarily, (so I hope and trust)) lost my Mojo, my joie de vivre.  

However, here’s a beautiful thing I saw a few nights ago from our living room window, so there’s still hope  for me . . . .

snow shadows 3

Beauty is a harmonious relation between something in our nature
and the quality of the object which delights us.
– Blaise Pascal

Leave a Reply

