No Ordinary Notebook

I bought a new notebook last week.

It has a grey cardboard cover, which I can collage and draw on.

notebook1

I also bought a zippy bag

notebook16.1

for my rubber, sharpener, pencils, charcoal and a pen.

notebook15.1

“Once upon a time  .  .  .  .  .  .

notebook2

once she got a hold of it, the notebook got extraordinary

notebook3

wise companions, spirit guides in groups of five

notebook4

and there became feathers

notebook5

notebook6

three charms offering the gifts of transformation, wisdom, flight, protection  .  .  .  .

notebook7

notebook8

Who journeys with me?

notebook9

My Great Grand Mother, Melindy Phillips and I

notebook10

My Mother, Nell Rose Martin

notebook11

notebook12

Free Spirits, watercolour pencils, 12″ x 12″

my main Muse

notebook13

This is no ordinary notebook.  This is a journeybook.

The story continues   .  .  .  .

journey (n.) c.1200, “a defined course of traveling; one’s path in life,” from Old French journee “day’s work or travel”

Online Etymological Dictionary

One thought on “No Ordinary Notebook

Leave a Reply

