One of my favourite places

Just a quickie. I really want to be more a consistent blogger.  So I scrolled through my recent uploads and picked a couple of photos to post.

I’ve entered two pieces to an art gallery exhibition in Exeter.  I don’t know if they’ll get juried in, but I like ’em!  As one of my Muses, photographer Diane Arbus said to her photography students (and here I paraphrase):  “Don’t expect other people to love your work as much as you do”.

These are 3D sculptural pieces made from photographs taken at London’s Southbank.  One of my favourite places in the world!

Southbank Stories Accordion Book -  21 x 75 cm

Southbank Stories Accordion Book – 21 x 75 cm

Southbank Shawos Lamp - 22 x 116 cm

Southbank Shadows Lamp – 22 x 116 cm

Leave a Reply

