Rain, rain, go away

The United Kingdom has been deluged with storm after storm all winter with really bad flooding in some parts of southern England and damage from pounding waves on the south coast.  In fact the forecast is sometimes no longer for mere rain, but an ‘Extreme Weather Event’.

dawlish

Dawlish, Devon

Sometimes I wear my wellies to work and I bought a zebra striped brolly last week.  The gales are so fierce that they can turn a normal umbrella inside out, but mine is dome shaped, so the wind just bounces off of it.

wellies

brolly

I can bring it right down over my head and shoulders too and peer out between the stripes.

eye

Outside looking in

inside

Inside looking out

ripples

Ripples upon ripples

Streaky window

Streaky window

I’m managing to stay dry and sunny-side-up, but I think we’ll all be grateful when the British weather returns to it’s normal state of raininess,

Leave a Reply

