Hotel haiku

On Friday night, Steve and I stayed on the tippy top floor at Malmaison in Birmingham.   When we’re away, my camera and I often go out first thing to explore, but it was way too cold to venture out.

Next morning, I was first up and sat in the window with a cup of tea.

2

It was so cold that it started to snow!  Little pinpricks at first, then they became larger and fluffier as though feather pillows were being turned inside out far above me.

1

The snow stopped by the time we headed back home, but I had loved dreaming over the snow dappled jigsaw puzzle of the city high above the rooftops.

4

BTW, I’m very happy that most hotels still supply notepads and pencils. 🙂

3a

 

2 thoughts on “Hotel haiku

Leave a Reply

